Roadway Design

Florida District Bicycle Pedestrian - Contacts


District 3District 2District 5District 7District 4District 1District 6Florida District Map



The Florida Department of Transportation is organized into nine Districts which includes the Turnpike and Central Office. Each District is responsible for planning, operating and maintaining the State roadways within its boundaries, including pedestrian and bicycle facilities and programs. For pedestrian and bicycle issues on State facilities in your area, use the table below to contact your FDOT District Bicycle and Pedestrian Coordinator or Safety Specialist.







District 1


Major cities: Arcadia, Bartow, Bradenton, Fort Myers, Lakeland, Naples, North Port, Sarasota, Sebring, and Venice




Deborah Chesna


(863) 519-2562


Office of Safety

Counties: Charlotte, Collier, De Soto, Glades, Hardee, Hendry, Highlands, Lee, Manatee, Okeechobee, Polk, and Sarasota

Safety Specialist

Mengya (Amy) Ao

(863) 519-2510

Office of Safety

District 2


Major cities: Gainesville, Jacksonville, Lake City, Palatka, Perry, Saint Augustine, and Starke




Derek Dixon


(904) 360-5653


Transportation Systems Development

Counties: Alachua, Baker, Bradford, Clay, Columbia, Dixie, Duval, Gilchrist, Hamilton, Lafayette, Levy, Madison, Nassau, Putnam, St. Johns, Suwannee, Taylor, and Union

Safety Specialist


Nick Hope (Interim)

(904) 360-5634

District Traffic Operations

District 3


Major cities: Apalachicola, Chipley, Crestview, Fort Walton Beach, Marianna, Panama City, Pensacola, Quincy, and Tallahassee




Zeke Hayes


(850) 330-1487


Design Office

Counties: Bay, Calhoun, Escambia, Franklin, Gadsden, Gulf, Holmes, Jackson, Jefferson, Leon, Liberty, Okaloosa, Santa Rosa, Wakulla, Walton, and Washington

Safety Specialist


Michael Lewis (Interim)

(850) 330-1266

District Traffic Operations

District 4


Major cities: Belle Glade, Boca Raton, Fort Lauderdale, Fort Pierce, Hollywood, Pompano Beach, Port St. Lucie, Stuart, Vero Beach, and West Palm Beach




Larry Wallace



(954) 777-4208


Office of Modal Development

Counties: Broward, Indian River, Martin, Palm Beach, and St. Lucie

Safety Specialist

Satya Pinapaka (Interim)

(954) 777-4344

District Traffic Operations

District 5


Major cities: Daytona Beach, DeLand, Melbourne, Merritt Island, Ocala, Orlando, and Titusville




Stephanie Moss


(386) 943-5734


Office of Safety

Counties: Brevard, Flagler, Lake, Marion, Orange, Osceola, Seminole, Sumter, and Volusia

Safety Specialist

Yvonne Broxton

(386) 943-5335

Office of Safety

District 6

Major cities: Coral Gables, Hialeah, Key West, and Miami





Tiffany Gehrke


(305) 470-5308


Planning and Environmental Management Office

Counties: Miami-Dade and Monroe


Safety Specialist

Isis Sotolongo


(305) 470-5187

District Traffic Operations

District 7


Major cities: Brooksville, Clearwater, Dunedin, Largo, New Port Richey, St. Petersburg, and Tampa




Emmeth Duran


(813) 975-6124


Office of Safety

Counties: Citrus, Hernando, Hillsborough, Pasco, and Pinellas

Safety Specialist

Ginger Regalado

(813) 975-6970

Office of Safety


Statewide Bicycle Pedestrian Coordinator


Mary O'Brien, AICP, CPH


(850) 414-4283


Roadway Design Office