Florida District Bicycle Pedestrian - Contacts


District 3District 2District 5District 7District 4District 1District 6Florida District Map



The Florida Department of Transportation is organized into nine Districts which includes the Turnpike and Central Office. Each District is responsible for planning, operating and maintaining the State roadways within its boundaries, including pedestrian and bicycle facilities and programs. For pedestrian and bicycle issues on State facilities in your area, use the table below to contact your FDOT District Bicycle and Pedestrian Coordinator or Safety Specialist.







District 1


Major cities: Arcadia, Bartow, Bradenton, Fort Myers, Lakeland, Naples, North Port, Sarasota, Sebring, and Venice




Deborah Chesna


(863) 519-2562


Intermodal Systems Development

Counties: Charlotte, Collier, De Soto, Glades, Hardee, Hendry, Highlands, Lee, Manatee, Okeechobee, Polk, and Sarasota

Safety SpecialistMengya (Amy) Ao(863) 519-2510District Traffic Operations
District 2


Major cities: Gainesville, Jacksonville, Lake City, Palatka, Perry, Saint Augustine, and Starke




Derek Dixon


(904) 360-5653


Transportation Systems Development

Counties: Alachua, Baker, Bradford, Clay, Columbia, Dixie, Duval, Gilchrist, Hamilton, Lafayette, Levy, Madison, Nassau, Putnam, St. Johns, Suwannee, Taylor, and Union

Safety SpecialistJennifer Graham(904) 360-5636District Traffic Operations
District 3


Major cities: Apalachicola, Chipley, Crestview, Fort Walton Beach, Marianna, Panama City, Pensacola, Quincy, and Tallahassee




Olen Pettis


(850) 330-1543


Intermodal Systems Development

Counties: Bay, Calhoun, Escambia, Franklin, Gadsden, Gulf, Holmes, Jackson, Jefferson, Leon, Liberty, Okaloosa, Santa Rosa, Wakulla, Walton, and Washington

Safety Specialist


Michael Lewis (Interim)

(850) 330-1266
District Traffic Operations
District 4


Major cities: Belle Glade, Boca Raton, Fort Lauderdale, Fort Pierce, Hollywood, Pompano Beach, Port St. Lucie, Stuart, Vero Beach, and West Palm Beach




Larry Wallace



(954) 777-4208


Office of Modal Development

Counties: Broward, Indian River, Martin, Palm Beach, and St. Lucie

Safety SpecialistAdolfo Prieto(954) 777-4616District Traffic Operations
District 5


Major cities: Daytona Beach, DeLand, Melbourne, Merritt Island, Ocala, Orlando, and Titusville




Stephanie Moss


(386) 943-5734


Office of Modal Development

Counties: Brevard, Flagler, Lake, Marion, Orange, Osceola, Seminole, Sumter, and Volusia

Safety SpecialistChad Lingenfelter
(386) 943-5336District Traffic Operations
District 6

Major cities: Coral Gables, Hialeah, Key West, and Miami





Tiffany Gehrke


(305) 470-5308


Planning and Environmental Management Office

Counties: Miami-Dade and Monroe


Safety SpecialistIsis Sotolongo


(305) 470-5187District Traffic Operations
District 7


Major cities: Brooksville, Clearwater, Dunedin, Largo, New Port Richey, St. Petersburg, and Tampa




Alex Henry


(813) 975-6405


Planning and Environmental Administration

Counties: Citrus, Hernando, Hillsborough, Pasco, and Pinellas

Safety SpecialistGinger Regalado(813) 975-6970District Traffic Operations


Statewide Bicycle Pedestrian Coordinator

Mary O'Brien, AICP, CPH   (850) 414-4283Roadway Design Office