The Florida Department of Transportation is subdivided into seven (7) geographical districts responsible for the transportation facilities within their designated counties and a Turnpike Enterprise responsible for toll roads. Each district office acquires and manages the real property for transportation projects within their respective area. Our central office develops policies and procedures under which the districts operate, conducts a quality assurance program to assure compliance with laws, policies and procedures,, and provides technical assistance and training to the districts.

If you have any questions about property being acquired by or for sale by the Florida Department of Transportation, please get in touch with the appropriate district office where the property is located.

DistrictCountiesPhone NumberManagerStaff Listing
Central Office (850) 414-5286Scott FoltzStaff
District OneCharlotte, Collier, DeSoto, Glades, Hardee, Hendry, Highlands, Lee, Manatee, Okeechobee, Polk, Sarasota (863) 519-2401Greg BowneStaff
District TwoAlachua, Baker, Bradford, Clay, Columbia, Dixie, Duval, Gilchrist, Hamilton, Lafayette, Levy, Madison, Nassau, Putnam, Suwannee, St. Johns, Taylor and Union(386) 758-3743Joe JordanStaff
District ThreeBay, Calhoun, Escambia, Franklin, Gadsden, Gulf, Holmes, Jackson, Jefferson, Leon, Liberty, Okaloosa, Santa Rosa, Wakulla, Walton and Washington(850) 330-1311 Clay SaundersStaff
District FourBroward, Palm Beach, Martin, St. Lucie and Indian River(954) 777-4564
Carlos MartinezStaff
District FiveBrevard, Flagler, Lake, Marion, Orange, Osceola, Seminole, Sumter, and Volusia(386) 943-5072Joseph BrackenStaff
District SixMiami-Dade and Monroe(305) 470-5473Heather BrancaStaff
District SevenCitrus, Hernando, Hillsborough, Pasco and Pinellas(813) 975-6495Penny AnthonyStaff
Turnpike EnterpriseFlorida's Turnpike(407) 264-3458Paul Satchfield Staff