Public Transit Office

 Urban Transit Agencies

FDOT provides statewide urban transit agencies with technical support,  sharing the goal of providing reliable, safe, and cost-effective access to mobility to those who live, work, learn, and play in Florida. Below is a list of Florida's urban transit agencies.

Agency City
Bay Town Trolly Panama City
Broward County Transit Plantation
Charlotte County Transit Division Punta Gorda
Citrus County Transit Lecanto
Collier Area Transit (CAT) Naples
Escambia County Area Transit Pensacola
Flagler County Public Transportation Bunnell
Gainesville Regional Transit System (RTS) Gainesville
Hernando (Trans-Hernando Express) Brooksville
Hillsborough Area Regional Transit Authority (HART) Tampa
Indian River (GoLine) Vero Beach
Jacksonville Transportation Authority (JTA) Jacksonville
Lake County Public Transportation (LakeXpress) Tavares
Citrus Connection Lakeland
LeeTran Fort Myers
LYNX Transit Orlando
Manatee County Area Transit (MCAT) Sarasota, Bradenton
Martin County (MARTY) Stuart
Miami-Dade Transit Miami
Okaloosa County (EC Rider) Fort Walton Beach
Palm Trans West Palm Beach
Pasco County Public Transportation Port Richey
Pinellas Suncoast Transit Authority St. Petersburg
St. Johns COA (Sunshine Bus) St. Augustine
St. Lucie COA (Treasure Coast Connector) Fort Pierce
Sarasota County Area Transit (SCAT) Sarasota
South Florida Regional Transportation Authority (Tri-Rail) Pompano Beach
Space Coast Area Transit Cocoa
Star Metro  Tallahassee
SunRail (Central Florida Commuter Rail) Sanford
SunTran Ocala
VOTRAN South Daytona
City of Fort Lauderdale Fort Lauderdale
vRide, Inc. Miami Lakes
Looper Trolley St. Petersburg
Tampa Bay Area Regional Transportation Authority (TBARTA) Tampa
GoLine (Indian River County Transit) Vero Beach