CMVRB Board Members

Duty of the CMVRB:

The CMVRB shall consider testimony or other evidence which supports modification, cancellation, or revocation of penalties imposed pursuant to Florida Statutes 316.516, 316.545, 316.550 or 316.3025. The CMVRB has broad statutory authority to grant or deny relief; however, the Review Board does not sit as an adjudicatory body. Therefore, a petitioner's assertions of fact may be considered by the Review Board, but the Board will not decide contested facts.

CMVRB Members:

Per Florida Statute 316.545(7), the Review Board is composed of three (3) permanent members who are the Secretary of Transportation, the Executive Director of the Department of Highway Safety and Motor Vehicles, and the Commissioner of Agriculture or their representatives, as well as four (4) additional members. The Governor shall appoint one member from the road construction industry, one member from the trucking industry, and one member with a general business or legal background. The Commissioner of Agriculture shall appoint one member from the agriculture industry. The Chairman of the Board is the Secretary of Transportation or his designee.

Board Members


Florida Department of Transportation and Chairman of the Board (representing the Secretary of Transportation, Jared Perdue, P.E.)

Jeff Frost brings a wealth of experience in commercial vehicle enforcement (CVE), spanning over two decades. Before joining the TIM/CVO team in 2015, he served as an Officer, Sergeant, and Lieutenant at FDOT's Office of Motor Carrier Compliance for 16 years. Following the merger with FHP in 2011, he continued his service as a Lieutenant at FHP until 2015, when he returned to FDOT. As the Chairman of the review board for the past eight years, his commitment to enhancing transportation safety and commercial vehicle compliance has remained steadfast.


Florida Highway Safety and Motor Vehicle (representing Executive Director, Dave Kerner)

Serving on the Commercial Motor Vehicle Review Board for seven years as the representative for the Florida Department of Highway Safety and Motor Vehicles, Tod Browning brings over 37 years of experience to the table. With a comprehensive understanding of federal and state CDL regulations, he’s spent more than 30 years dedicated to the commercial driver license program. As the CDL Coordinator for the past decade, his expertise lies in supervisory roles, system programming, and direct involvement in CDL compliance, both from the business and IT perspectives.


Florida Department of Agriculture and Consumer Services (representing Commissioner of Agriculture, Wilton Simpson)

Alan Walker has worked for the Department of Agriculture and Consumer Services for over 30 years, currently as the Field Administrator for South Florida. He began his career as a scale inspector, which has given him valuable insight into the rules and regulations governing commercial vehicle operations that he leverages on the CMVRB, where he has served as a board member for four years. He is happily married to his wife of 38 years and has two great children. He continues to be committed to improving safety and efficiency within the commercial vehicle industry.


Member of the Road Construction Industry (Appointed by Governor Ron DeSantis)

With a robust 25-year background in the highway construction industry, Scott Christy has been an integral part of Anderson-Columbia, a leading infrastructure company operating in the southeastern United States. The company is recognized nationally for their vital role in the construction of highway infrastructure that contribute to the growth and maintenance of transportation systems. Christy’s experience managing a fleet comprised of 40-50 dump trucks, tractor trailers, and lowboys in addition to holding a CDL license since 1992, gives him a unique perspective that blends his knowledge of commercial vehicle operations and the highway infrastructure industry. Appointed to the board two years ago by the Governor, he is dedicated to contributing his industry expertise to foster the board's mission.


Member with a General Business or Legal Background (Appointed by Governor Ron DeSantis)

With over 30 years in the trucking industry, Scott Reagan’s focus has predominantly been on Fleet Safety and Risk Management. His experience spans roles at national less-than-truck (LTL) carriers and a regional auto transport company. Appointed by Governor DeSantis in 2019, Scott’s time on the board has provided valuable insights into state enforcement and compliance procedures. Actively involved in organizations like the Florida Trucking Association Safety Management Council and the Truck Driving Championship, he collaborates closely with the Florida Highway Patrol and professional drivers to advance roadway safety.


Member from the Trucking Industry (Appointed by Governor Ron DeSantis)

Since 2021, Kathy Panozzo has proudly represented the trucking industry on the Commercial Motor Vehicle Review Board. During her 18-year tenure at Landstar Transportation Logistics, Inc., Kathy managed the trailer department in the Jacksonville office for eight years, ensuring compliance with FMCSA regulations. Recently transitioning to the Operator/Equipment Compliance department, she now serves as the Director, overseeing all operator qualification and equipment files for Landstar’s owner/operators. Active in industry associations like the California Trucking Association and Women in Trucking, she is honored to have been appointed by Governor DeSantis to contribute to the CMVRB.


(Appointed by Florida Department of Agriculture and Consumer Services Commissioner)