About District Seven

Contact Information


District Seven Secretary

David Gwynn

11201 N. Malcolm McKinley Drive, Tampa, Florida 33612-6403
(813) 975-6000


(813) 975-6060, FAX: (813) 975-6738, Toll Free 1-800-226-7220

Telephone Directory


Major Construction Projects Website
West Central Florida Construction Projects

Major Cities

Brooksville, Clearwater, Dunedin, Largo, New Port Richey, St. Petersburg, and Tampa


Citrus, Hernando, Hillsborough, Pasco, and Pinellas

State Highway System Summary

Centerline miles - 1,064

Lane miles - 4,267

Fixed bridges - 633

Movable bridges - 13

District Seven, with a land area of nearly 3,332 square miles, District Seven represents five counties with 2,884,600 residents in the Tampa Bay area. Drivers in the district travel more than 33.6 million miles daily.

FDOT provides capital and operating assistance to three major transit authorities in the district. Forty-two airports, two deep-water ports and one major rail line also operate in the Bay area.