About District Two

Contact Information


District Two Secretary

Greg Evans

1109 South Marion Avenue, Lake City, Florida 32025-5874
(386) 961-7800


(386) 758-3714, FAX: (386) 758-3707, TDD (386) 961-7510
Nationwide Toll Free 1-800-749-2967
Nationwide Road Information Hot Line 1-888-558-1518

Jacksonville Urban Office

2198 Edison Avenue, Jacksonville, Florida 32204-2730

(904) 360-5400, FAX: (904) 360-5519

Toll-Free (in the state of Florida only) 1-800-207-8236

Telephone Directory


First Coast Expressway
I-75 Master Plan Study
Major Construction Projects Website
Northeast Florida Construction Project

Major Cities

Gainesville, Jacksonville, Lake City, Palatka, Perry, Saint Augustine, and Starke


Alachua, Baker, Bradford, Clay, Columbia, Dixie, Duval, Gilchrist, Hamilton, Lafayette, Levy, Madison, Nassau, Putnam, St. Johns, Suwannee, Taylor, and Union

State Highway System Summary

Centerline miles - 2,556

Lane miles - 8,197

Fixed bridges - 1,206

Movable bridges - 6

District Two, in Northeastern Florida, is home to more than 1.9 million residents. Its 18 counties cover nearly 12,000 square miles. Travelers on the state highway system log more than 43.2 million miles daily.

Two major transit authorities, assisted by the FDOT, operate in the district. The area is served by two deep-water ports, three major rail lines, and 144 public and private airports.