Community Traffic Safety Teams (CTSTs) are locally based, data- driven groups of highway safety advocates that are committed to a common goal of improving traffic safety in their communities.

CTSTs are multi-jurisdictional, with members from city, county, state, and occasionally federal agencies, as well as private industry representatives and local citizens. CTST boundaries are determined by the organizations comprising the team and can be a city, a portion of a county, an entire county, multiple counties, or any other logical arrangement.

Integrating the efforts of the 4 "E" disciplines that work in highway safety, (Engineering, Enforcement, Education/Public Information, and Emergency Services) is also encouraged. By working together with interested citizens and other traffic safety advocates within their communities, the CTSTs help to solve local traffic safety problems and promote public awareness of traffic safety best practices through campaigns that educate drivers, motorcyclists, pedestrians, and bicyclists about the rules of the road.

Each FDOT District has a full-time CTST Coordinator who works closely with the CTSTs in their geographic area. In addition, the State Safety Office has a Traffic Safety Program Manager who serves as a Central Office resource to the District Coordinators.

Return to Top

District Coordinators

Please contact your local CTST Coordinator for more information on Community Traffic Safety Teams in your community.

FCTSTC map

Central Office

Juanita Donaldson

Juanita.Donaldson@dot.state.fl.us

850.414.4026

District 1
Theresa Chestnut

theresa.chestnut@dot.state.fl.us 863.519.2671

District 2
Andrea Atran

andrea.atran@dot.state.fl.us
904.360.5419

District 3
Barbara Lee

barbara.lee@dot.state.fl.us
850.330.1428

District 4
Carmen Puccio

carmen.puccio@dot.state.fl.us      954.777.4361

District 5
Joe Steward

joe.steward@dot.state.fl.us
386.943.5323

District 6
Carlos Sarmiento

carlos.sarmiento@dot.state.fl.us
305.470.5437

District 7
Michael Zinn

michael.zinn@dot.state.fl.us
813.975.6747

 

Return to Top

 

For more information contact Juanita Donaldson at  Juanita.Donaldson@dot.state.fl.us or (850) 414-4026

 

Note: This page contains materials in the Portable Document Format (PDF).

The free Adobe Reader may be required to view these files.

 

Page updated: September 21, 2020