23 Code of Federal Regulations (CFR) Part 200 requires that the FDOT conduct periodic reviews of cities, counties, planning agencies and other recipients of Federal-aid highway funds to ensure they are complying with Title VI of the Civil Rights Act of 1964 and other nondiscrimination authorities. Sub-Recipient Nondiscrimination Compliance Assessments (SCAT) must be completed as a condition of LAP Certification and each triennial Recertification. Please complete the Assessment and upload it to LAPIT, as requested.

Please take the LAP Sub-Recipient Compliance Assessment Tool Computer Based Training (Course No. BT-15-0009) The LAP SCAT CBT provides an overview on how District LAP staff and Central Office review and process local agency Title VI information submitted as part of the SCAT process. The Course now only takes 12 minutes!


Resource Documents for LAP Certification

Additional Resources

Frequently Asked Questions

FDOT Civil Rights Program Webpage FDOT Equal Employment Opportunity Office Title VI Webpage

FHWA Civil Rights Program Webpage Title VI of the Civil Rights Non-Discrimination Requirements 

FDOT ADA Webpage

FHWA ADA Webpage

ADA Joint Technical Assistance for Resurfacing Projects

2016 DOJ/DOT Joint Technical Assistance Q&A for ADA and Resurfacing, and Road Alteration

Glossary for DOJ/DOT Joint Technical Assistance

SAPFIM - Safe and Accessible Pedestrian Facilities Inventory Model


For More Information Regarding Title VI Please Contact
Jacqueline Paramore - State Title VI Coordinator
(850) 414-4753
For More information about Americans With Disabilities Act (ADA) Please Contact
Brad Bradley - State ADA Coordinator