Systems Implementation Office





Quality/Level of Service


FDOT's Quality/Level of Service (Q/LOS) Handbook is intended to be used by engineers, planners, and decision makers in the development and review of roadway capacity and quality/level of service for planning-level analysis.

It is the Department’s intent to plan, design and operate the State Highway System at an acceptable level of service for the traveling public. The Department has adopted Level of Service targets for the State Highway System during peak travel hours.

Resources:


For further information contact Thuraia Sargeant at (850) 414-4725.






Contact Information by District



 District CountiesContact 
 1Charlotte, Collier, De Soto, Glades, Hardee, Hendry, Highlands, Lee, Manatee, Okeechobee, Polk, and Sarasota

Christopher Simpron 
Christopher.Simpron@dot.state.fl.us

 2Alachua, Baker, Bradford, Clay, Columbia, Dixie, Duval, Gilchrist, Hamilton, Lafayette, Levy, Madison, Nassau, Putnam, St. Johns, Suwannee, Taylor, and Union

Brian Austin
Brian.Austin@dot.state.fl.us 

 3Bay, Calhoun, Escambia, Franklin, Gadsden, Gulf, Holmes, Jackson, Jefferson, Leon, Liberty, Okaloosa, Santa Rosa, Wakulla, Walton, and Washington

Ray Kirkland
Ray.Kirkland@dot.state.fl.us 

 4Broward, Indian River, Martin, Palm Beach, and St. Lucie

Chon Wong
Chon.Wong@dot.state.fl.us 

 5Brevard, Flagler, Lake, Marion, Orange, Osceola, Seminole, Sumter, and Volusia

Jason Learned
Jason.Learned@dot.state.fl.us 

 6Miami-Dade and Monroe

Ana M. Calleja
AnaM.Calleja@dot.state.fl.us

 7Citrus, Hernando, Hillsborough, Pasco, and Pinellas

Waddah Farah
Waddah.Farrah@dot.state.fl.us 

 TPFlorida's Turnpike

Kim Samson
Kim.Samsom@dot.state.fl.us