An Interchange Access Request (IAR) demonstrates that a project is needed and is viable based on safety, operational and engineering criteria. To ensure access decisions are properly administered, both Federal Highway Administration (FHWA) and Florida Department of Transportation (FDOT) have adopted policies regarding IARs.

 

2020 FDOT Programmatic Agreement IAR


Policies and Procedures 

Policy 000-525-015 Approval of New or Modified Access to Limited Access Highways on the Strategic on the State Highway System (SHS)


Procedure 525-030-160 New or Modified interchanges

 

 

Resources 

2020 Interchange Access Request Users Guide

Traffic Analysis

Transportation Management Areas (TMA) Map (KMZ File)
DISCLAIMER: Google Earth must be installed on your PC prior to opening the KMZ file


Interchange Access Request Documents and Templates

 

Interchange Review Coordinator (IRC) Contacts

Each District and the Turnpike Enterprise has established an Interchange Review Coordinator (IRC). The IRC is the primary point of contact for all Requesters, both inside and outside the Department, requesting new or modified interchanges on existing SIS limited access facilities within their Districts.

 

District  Counties Contact
      
 1  Charlotte, Collier, De Soto, Glades, Hardee, Hendry, Highlands, Lee, Manatee, Okeechobee, Polk, and Sarasota Christopher Simpron
Christopher.Simpron@dot.state.fl.us
      
 2  Alachua, Baker, Bradford, Clay, Columbia, Dixie, Duval, Gilchrist, Hamilton, Lafayette, Levy, Madison, Nassau, Putnam, St. Johns, Suwannee, Taylor, and Union David Tyler
David.Tyler@dot.state.fl.us
      
 3  Bay, Calhoun, Escambia, Franklin, Gadsden, Gulf, Holmes, Jackson, Jefferson, Leon, Liberty, Okaloosa, Santa Rosa, Wakulla, Walton, and Washington Ray Kirkland
Ray.Kirkland@dot.state.fl.us
      
 4  Broward, Indian River, Martin, Palm Beach, and St. Lucie Cesar Martinez
Cesar.Martinez@dot.state.fl.us
      
 5  Brevard, Flagler, Lake, Marion, Orange, Osceola, Seminole, Sumter, and Volusia Suraj Pamulapati
Suraj.Pamulapati@dot.state.fl.us 
      
 6  Miami-Dade and Monroe Ken Jeffries
Ken.Jeffries@dot.state.fl.us
      
 7  Citrus, Hernando, Hillsborough, Pasco, and Pinellas Waddah Farah
Waddah.Farah@dot.state.fl.us
      
 T  Florida's Turnpike Carol Scott
Carol.Scott@dot.state.fl.us
 

 

For further information contact Amy Causseaux or phone (850) 414-4644.