MINUTES

FLORIDA GREENBOOK ADVISORY COMMITTEE MEETING

Thursday, April 29, 2010 2:30pm – 5:00pm

Florida Department of Transportation Room 315 – Haydon Burns Building, 3rd Floor 605 Suwannee Street Tallahassee, Florida 32399

And by Teleconference via Member Invitation

1. Introductions

The meeting began at 2:30pm. Meeting and teleconference participants introduced themselves. The Florida Greenbook Advisory Committee members were identified, and since more than 14 of the 28 members were in attendance, there was a quorum and the meeting continued. Attendees are listed on the following page.

2. Meeting Format

Rob Quigley gave a brief presentation outlining the meeting format. Information on the GoToWebinar format was contained in the Meeting Review Package.

3. Chapter 8 (Pedestrian Facilities) –

The draft changes to Chapter 8 were discussed. The comments that were brought up were addressed and the corresponding changes were made to the chapter during the meeting. The discussion lasted longer than the planned duration, but the group decided to continue in order to finish the discussion and vote. There were still enough voting members present to make a quorum, so they cast their votes either in favor of or against adoption of Chapter 8 as modified at the meeting. This was done electronically and the results were 15 In Favor of Adoption and 1 Against Adoption. With the majority committee vote for adoption (15 of 28 members), the Chapter 8 draft was approved.

- 4. Additional Recommended Changes (Intro. & Ch. 17) Due to the extended discussion on Chapter 8, the draft changes to the Introduction (Definitions) and Chapter 17 (Bridges and Other Structures) were not discussed and will be addressed at another time.
- 5. The meeting was adjourned at 5:00pm

FLORIDA GREENBOOK ADVISORY COMMITTEE MEETING

Thursday, April 29, 2010 2:30pm – 5:00pm

MEETING ATTENDEES

#	NAME	MEMBER	OFFICE
1	Robert Quigley		FDOT Central Office Design
2	Jim Mills		FDOT Central Office Design
3	Dean Perkins		FDOT Central Office Design
4	Jeremy Fletcher		FDOT Central Office Design
5	David O'Hagan		FDOT Central Office Design
6	Chester Henson		FDOT Central Office Design
7	Mary Anne Koos		FDOT Central Office Design
8	Frank Sullivan		FDOT Central Office Design
9	Todd Powell		FDOT Central Office Design
10	Bruce Dietrich		FDOT Central Office Design
11	Charles Balut	*	Citrus County Engineering
12	Alissa Torres		Orange County
13	Bernie Masing	*	FDOT District 1
14	Harold Desdunes	*	FDOT District 6
15	George Webb	*	Palm Beach County
16	Jim Burnside	*	City of Tampa
17	Scott Golden	*	FDOT District 3
18	Billy Hattaway		Vanasse Hangen Brustlin
19	Annette Brennan	*	FDOT District 5
20	Mark Robinson		FDOT District 5
21	Jim Pitman	*	FDOT District 2
22	Steve Neff	*	City of Cape Coral
23	Elyrosa Estevez	*	City of Miami Public Works
24	G. Britton Hardy	*	Attending for Ron Chin of FDOT District 7
25	Gene Howerton	*	Arcadis
26	Kenneth Dudley	*	Taylor County
27	Chris Mora	*	Indian River County
28	Elius Nortelus	*	Attending for Ramon Gavarrete of Highlands County Engineering
29	Gail Holley		FDOT Traffic Engineering and Operations
30	Keith Bryant	*	Bay County Traffic Engineering
31	Andres Garganta	*	Consul0Tech
32	Richard Diaz, Jr.	*	Diaz Pearson & Associates
33	Joy Puerta		City of Boca Raton

* Florida Greenbook Advisory Committee Member